Month of Socks - Global Knit A-long hosted by The Fibre Company

Month of Socks - Global Knit A-long hosted by The Fibre Company
The Fibre Co will be kicking off their first Month of Socks on June 1st, featuring a brand new knit-along including video tutorials and fabulous prizes. Hosted by Daphne, owner of The Fibre Co, Kate Atherly and Renée Callahan the Virtual Live Cast-on Party starts at 12 noon EDT | 11am CDT | 10am MDT | 9am PDT Here's your link:  https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYlf--gqD4qE9wNkQ7...

Maker's Note - Mayhem Shawl by Åsa Tricosa

Maker's Note - Mayhem Shawl by Åsa Tricosa
Meeting up with knitters at festivals and events, I'm often asked to share my experience and opinions about the garments and knitting patterns we feature. Today's Maker's Note is about Mayhem Shawl by Åsa Tricosa.Why I loved making it …Knitting MAYHEM was a knit I looked forward to working on every day until it was complete. Starting with Åsa’s signature shawl tab cast-on, I was intrigued with how...

Simple Ziggurats - Jubilæum Edition

Simple Ziggurats - Jubilæum Edition
One of the trends I’ve noticed in sweater designs during the past year or two is that there are more options. Gone are the days of cookie-cutter patterns where the only choice you make is size. Designers recognize that knitters are individuals and we want options!I think that’s one of the best things about the Jubilæum version of Åsa Tricosa’s Simple Ziggurat. This pattern includes many cle...